PDA

View Full Version : arkham asylum or arkham city ?

nirvana1
31st Oct 2011, 00:52
hi im new in batman ,witch one is newer and witch one is better?

JD_Method
31st Oct 2011, 02:12
Arkham City is the latest game and came out just two weeks ago. Arkham City is definitely the better game, but I'd still recommend playing Arkham Asylum as it's a brilliant game and you can pick it up pretty cheap these days.

nirvana1
31st Oct 2011, 16:04
Arkham City is the latest game and came out just two weeks ago. Arkham City is definitely the better game, but I'd still recommend playing Arkham Asylum as it's a brilliant game and you can pick it up pretty cheap these days.

tnx, im playing arkham city ,its really awesome ;)

JD_Method
31st Oct 2011, 17:47
It is indeed. Glad to hear you're enjoying it. :)

Kittily
27th Nov 2011, 12:10
I am yet to play either and starting with Asylum :)

Scarecrow007
4th Dec 2011, 22:29
Meh I like Arkham Asylum a bit better cus in Arkham City there is no Scarecrow just some references to him but no scarecrow.

voldo2006
24th Dec 2011, 08:58
Im going to have to agree with you on that. I like arkham asylum a bit more then arkham city. Heck, the riddler in arkham asylum gave me a lot more trouble. The riddler in arkham city....talk about a breeze. I was hoping they would make it more harder but it seems like they kept to pretty low skill level to stroke people's ego's. The fighting.....soso.....not as clean as arkham asylum. Speed changes on you. You can be fighting in slo mode and all of a sudden some guy will come running up to you at normal speed (while everything is else is in slo mo) and hit you. No its not a hard fighting system. ( Was in first place on the windows live but now they got cheat engine noobs taking over. Scores like 100,452,632,325) Weapons are cool.

saintpatrick33
13th Feb 2012, 23:49