PDA

View Full Version : Pre-Order DLC's - Release them for purchase?

jvilnisaust
28th Sep 2011, 11:12
Well would you be interested in buying some of the pre-order bonuses?

I would be willing to pay $5 for the grenade launcher and unlocking device.

Jason Parker
28th Sep 2011, 11:23
I would be willing to pay $5 for the grenade launcher and unlocking device.

I got that (Explosive Mission Pack) from MMOGA and afaik g2play.net got that one available too (for PC that is). The other one (Tactical Enhancement Pack) is unavailable standalone though.

szthesquid
28th Sep 2011, 14:44
How does that work exactly? I've never used those sites before, how do they get you a Steam key for a preorder bonus?

Coyotegrey
28th Sep 2011, 14:46
Yeah I'd be extremely wary of any unofficial site offering the pre-order items for purchase.

Jason Parker
28th Sep 2011, 14:53
How does that work exactly? I've never used those sites before, how do they get you a Steam key for a preorder bonus?

By purchasing LOTS of pre-order versions that included the DLC-Codes, unpacking them and selling them seperatly I'd guess.

I'd guess there only is a limited number available. What I don't get is why Eidos and Squeenix let that money slip through their hands. Can't be that hard to offer the DLCs for purchase via steam.

Kodaemon
28th Sep 2011, 14:55
I've got a better idea: release them FOR FREE! If CDP can do it, so can you!

...oh, wait, CDP's awesome, Squeenix is not.

VectorM
28th Sep 2011, 15:48
More like "CDP NEEDS to whore itself with free stuff to be able to compete with the big guys". They are not doing this because they love you.

zenstar
28th Sep 2011, 16:35
It'd be nice if they released them as official DLC (I wouldn't mind picking them up. The steam pre-order didn't come with any) but I can understand keeping them exclusive. It's not like we're missing much. Maybe everything will be in the missing link?

USER47
28th Sep 2011, 16:41