PDA

View Full Version : USER INTERFACE Full Lobbies Not Starting



Norrman
17th Oct 2013, 16:07
everything works fine for me but when the game is abut to start nothing happens it just leaves me in the lobby and everyone else that was in the lobby get's in the game. I can hear and see what they are writing and talking... it just says "game starting..."

I don't know if anyone else have this problem but the game worked fine on Tuesday 15.10

Now it says that there are no servers available... I have validated so no files are missing ether. restarted steam tried to update again nothing works.. I have even re installed the game once and that didn't work ether.

And now when I leave the lobby and try to search for another game, it still says "starting game..." instead of "looking for players"

Monkeythumbz
17th Oct 2013, 16:34
Try logging out of Steam and logging back in again if the problem persists, also bear in mind that our servers don't fully come online until the time stated in our Closed Alpha Testing Schedule (http://nosgoth.com/servers).

Norrman
17th Oct 2013, 18:07
Ok I will try that.

But I got It to work now somehow... If I just wait then the game doesn't start but if I go to windows and back up again several times then it started for some reason...

YawningSoldier
29th Oct 2013, 16:48
When lobby fills, it just stays there and doesn't start.
Multiple people have this problem.

Xaragoth
29th Oct 2013, 17:05
Nuffin' works, everythings chatting :D

I have chocolate.

Monkeythumbz
29th Oct 2013, 17:07
We're rebooting the servers, this could take another ten minutes or so. We'll get this right for you as soon as we can :)

Xaragoth
29th Oct 2013, 17:09
We're rebooting the servers, this could take another ten minutes or so. We'll get this right for you as soon as we can :)

Give me 4 gold so I can make up the time with Instant Tyrant Leap? I'll trade for some white chocolate :P

Azezo2000
7th Dec 2013, 21:48
Not too sure of how this happened but while waiting for a lobby to fill i entered the store, and the match started, while i stayed in the main menu/lobby screen.

I attempted to communicate with the other players to see if they could see my lobby text in game but, they didn't respond i could still see whatever they put in chat though.

I then exited the lobby and started a search again and ended up in the same game but actually entered this time.

may have already been posted but i didn't see it in the list.

For further context i played 1-2 games fine then this one and one more after with no problems.

hirukaru
8th Dec 2013, 22:54
This havent been reported yet.

So thank you for doing it.
I will place it in the list.

Next time this happens can you make a screenshot?

PencileyePirate
19th Mar 2014, 08:11
It stayed like this for about a minute without starting before I left the lobby ...

http://i.imgur.com/YUUxohR.png

PencileyePirate
28th Mar 2014, 21:34
This has happened a number of times now; chat indicates people are in-game, but I'm stuck in the lobby. Also, no one seems to be able to see my chat, or at least they don't respond. After waiting a minute or so I just have to leave ...

http://i.imgur.com/02NhDzF.jpg (http://i.imgur.com/KDGbEzr.jpg)

I wonder if this is the reason so many players leave at start of game, resulting in constant 3v4s.

RainaAudron
28th Mar 2014, 23:11
I get it sometimes too, no idea why it happens... :/

Gryregaest
26th Apr 2014, 16:45
I've run into this a few times in the last few days. The lobby will be full, but it still says that it's waiting for more players, and never starts the countdown or starts. People can leave and come back, or be replaced by others, but it does nothing to resolve the issue. The only solution appears to be for everyone to leave the lobby and find a new game.

I'm not sure if there's any specific patterns to when this happens, but I've observed it mostly in successive games (i.e. the lobby has already been through at least one game), and usually at least one person has left after or during the first game and as been replaced by someone else.

PencileyePirate
27th Apr 2014, 12:54
I reported this on a much older build here. (http://forums.eu.square-enix.com/showthread.php?t=11418)

Saranjivac
27th Apr 2014, 19:15
Seems allot more freequent this build, on previous builds it was mostly due to a ghost player (thats not really here), this time it feels different, I dare say that everyone is actually present.

PencileyePirate
28th Apr 2014, 08:14
With ghost players the match usually starts as a 3v4. With this bug the match never even begins, both on current & previous build(s).

lucinvampire
28th Apr 2014, 09:28
The lobby will be full, but it still says that it's waiting for more players, and never starts the countdown or starts.

I experienced this last night – but when someone left the Lobby and someone new joined the match then started.

PencileyePirate
28th Apr 2014, 11:13
I experienced this last night – but when someone left the Lobby and someone new joined the match then started.

Yep, but it's not a guarantee that reconnecting will work. I've seen several different players leave and rejoin a lobby before it actually started, so the workaround is intermittent.

SageRhyme
29th Apr 2014, 20:20
Yep, but it's not a guarantee that reconnecting will work. I've seen several different players leave and rejoin a lobby before it actually started, so the workaround is intermittent.


It's not a workaround, he specifically said when "someone new" joined the match it started. So the same person leaving and reconnecting = the same as not leaving, since it's not a new connection.

That's my takeaway from that.

PencileyePirate
29th Apr 2014, 22:00
It's not a workaround, he specifically said when "someone new" joined the match it started. So the same person leaving and reconnecting = the same as not leaving, since it's not a new connection.

I meant that it's a workaround for the players remaining in the lobby ... and wasn't assuming that it had to be the same person (I did say "different players.") However I'm glad you emphasized that for any developers who might be reading, since it seems I wasn't 100% clear.

Scourgefrost
10th May 2014, 20:02
So i've gotten into lobbys countless times already since last patch and I have seen a few buggy errors going on about. 1. when i choose to join a friend's lobby it either gives me A. an empty lobby with a transition phase like after a match has ended or B. a random PuG that is most likely halfway completed and always on the losing team. I also see Lobbys having 8 people but it doesn't read the message and still continues to look for players. anyone get this before as well? Its a constant nag when i want to play a match.

May need to move this thread to the bugged section my bad Oo

RainaAudron
17th May 2014, 00:23
We had full lobby today, then it started, showed the loading screen, then it changed the map. It counted down again, showed loading screen, changed the map - it did this to us 3 times until somebody left and rejoined... Weird bug :/

SomeFire
6th Jul 2014, 13:52
Sorry, I don't remember, what I doing before (was in armory or tabbed), but when I return to "play" tab, I saw this picture (http://vk.com/doc151028955_314185812?hash=ce5a39383ad0db6516&dl=e9cc2c4886f4d08af9). 8 players and no timer for beginning. I had to rejoin match search and joined to same server from which I left.

Koame_
15th Jul 2014, 12:46
This has been an ongoing issue since the last patch; certain servers will count all the way down and not start the game.

I'll update this list as it happens;

Node/time

301563 - 13:45 GMT 15/07
301603 - 14:25 gmt 15/07

TTulka
18th Jul 2014, 15:01
Lobby is full, countdown finishes but resets and the game does not start. Happens repeatedly both on US and EU servers

Azzerion
27th Jul 2014, 21:06
So I've been trying to play for most of the day, and in my 40 or so attempts to play games thus far, I've managed to play 6.

I'm getting several different problems:
1. The "Authenticating..." screen appears, a lobby is joined and then instantly left and then this is repeated until I cancel the search.
2. I get into a lobby. The lobby fills up, the count down commences. As those drums beat louder, the excitement rushes through my veins(Sure the vamps would love that ;D) and then it just gets stuck at Players:8 and then nothing happens, I've waited for 10 minutes before, and still nothing.
3. Same as above, I join a lobby, which I assume is a game in progress since there is no count down. I read "Starting Game" and as above, nothing happens.

I was just going to be a child and rage and stop playing for a while, but I decided to don the sensibility pants and come and make a post about it.

So far I've made sure it's allowed through my Firewall/Antivirus (Zone Alarm/AVG respectively)
Flushed my DNS
Restarted PC
Restarted Router
Reinstalling
Verifying Integrity of Cache
Disabled AVG and ZA
Turned off Router firewall


And I'm running out of ideas!

Help me play my favourite game on my steam list please! :thumb: :(

SanDiv
28th Jul 2014, 06:03
I had the same promblem of launching a game (2nd in your list) near 21:20 yesterday on the server EU 301641 and EU 301594.
It worked fine on servers based in US east. And I had no more problems near 22:00 on european servers

RainaAudron
28th Jul 2014, 08:29
2. I get into a lobby. The lobby fills up, the count down commences. As those drums beat louder, the excitement rushes through my veins(Sure the vamps would love that ;D) and then it just gets stuck at Players:8 and then nothing happens, I've waited for 10 minutes before, and still nothing.

This is a problem which still sometimes happens on certain servers (though significantly less than before). You have to find a new lobby if this happens.

Azzerion
28th Jul 2014, 09:12
Thanks for your replies.

@SanDiv
I get the problem on all 3 regions sadly.


@RainaAudron
Yeah, that's what I've been doing but when you are only getting into every 6th match it does get a little boring. Don't get me wrong, beta is beta, this is why we are here, to help get the game working.

It just feels like I'm spending more time joining and exiting lobbies than I am actually playing matches.

RainaAudron
28th Jul 2014, 10:49
@RainaAudron
Yeah, that's what I've been doing but when you are only getting into every 6th match it does get a little boring. Don't get me wrong, beta is beta, this is why we are here, to help get the game working.

It just feels like I'm spending more time joining and exiting lobbies than I am actually playing matches.

Yeah, it is very annoying... I suffer from being unable to find lobbies at all (no servers error), but when I get one or get invited then it´s fine usually. Hopefully with the new matchmaking systems all these issues will be gone.

Azzerion
28th Jul 2014, 12:34
Yeah, it is very annoying... I suffer from being unable to find lobbies at all (no servers error), but when I get one or get invited then it´s fine usually. Hopefully with the new matchmaking systems all these issues will be gone.
Any idea when that is due?

RainaAudron
28th Jul 2014, 12:40
No, but not anytime soon yet I think (they are working on it though). We just have to wait for now.

Pretty0dd
29th Jul 2014, 12:16
Just joined 4 seperate lobbies where the game timer counts down, makes the starting noise, then just does nothing. I've tried sitting there and waiting, joining a different lobby, nothing works. However it did join me to a game in progress, so not sure what's going on.

Just thought id let people know that today seems a bit buggy.

lucinvampire
29th Jul 2014, 13:53
Did you happen to note down any of the sever names? were you playing on EU or NA?

Pretty0dd
29th Jul 2014, 15:14
Sorry i didn't think to note server names, it was on eu however, and appears to be working now, just had a few games. If it happens again I will be sure to note down server numbers.

GenFeelGood
29th Jul 2014, 19:39
There is a bug that is causing matches to begin but not bringing all the players into it, leaving them in the lobby with little indication the match is going on. This has happened to me a number of times and I know it has happened to others. A couple of guys from the Angry Joe Army were reviewing this game on twitch yesterday, with over a 150 people watching, and I was excited to see them finally trying it; but the bug happened and I was a little frustrated saying, "Of all the times for it happen, it had to be now?"

FireWorks_
29th Jul 2014, 19:54
Ye I had the same **** happening today. People were asking me what happend and if I got kicked. I was just seeing the lobby while they had the game running.

Pretty0dd
29th Jul 2014, 20:36
Server 301600 on Eu is experiencing this bug currently.

Saikocat
30th Jul 2014, 13:50
If it does happen, do pop up a reply with the server number if you can. I have seen it happen a few times when a server needed to get restarted, so if you get stuck in a specific lobby, it's likely that server. We can make sure it gets cleared up then :)

Azzerion
30th Jul 2014, 14:16
This havent been reported yet.

So thank you for doing it.
I will place it in the list.

Next time this happens can you make a screenshot?

I posted about this some time ago, and I'm still getting the issue, if anything it's gotten worse.
http://forums.eu.square-enix.com/showthread.php?t=15124&p=111312#post111312

Azzerion
3rd Aug 2014, 10:09
No, but not anytime soon yet I think (they are working on it though). We just have to wait for now.

Yeah, it's getting to be a little bit of a joke now. I spent two and a half hours yesterday playing the game, and only 15mins of that was actually in game and not just sitting in different lobbies.

I'll just be waiting until it's patched. All I want is to play this bloody game :(

Best purchase I ever made!

Floipd
5th Aug 2014, 17:39
At times after having found a lobby to join, the game will start the countdown when 8 players are present, but as soon as the countdown finishes it will say 'Players:8' again and wait to start over with the countdown or do an intermission. This keeps looping without actually beginning the match.
To actually play a game AFAIK you have to exit the looping lobby and search for a new one. I haven't noticed any patterns etc. in the occurrence of the looping so far.

-Floipd

FireWorks_
5th Aug 2014, 17:59
Did this happen to you today after the patch?

If it occurs pls try to post the server name and time so they can look it up in the server log.

Psyonix-Greg
5th Aug 2014, 21:00
We need the server name and the time this happened. Having the names of the people in the lobby will also help. Thanks!

Azzerion
5th Aug 2014, 23:20
We need the server name and the time this happened. Having the names of the people in the lobby will also help. Thanks!

Not tried since before patch, will give it a shot tomorrow and keep a note of any servers/players. If it's anything like before, be prepared for a hell of a long list ;D

FireWorks_
6th Aug 2014, 11:51
I just ran into two of those:

First solo after failing to team up with a friend:

Time: 13h12 gmt+2 (CEST)


Second when we managed to actually have a party:
Notice there is no server name at all

Time 13h28

Floipd
7th Aug 2014, 19:05
Happened to me yesterday (wednesday 6th of August) at 14:23/2:23 PM.

https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/b646/xxiaa2ypbdpx4eo6g.jpg
Map: The Fane
Server: Official Nosgoth EU 301645
Lobby members: Myresslugerhjort, Yindoom, CuddlyOldNick, Phantom, GodGamerification, CHUBBY BUNNY, Phireo and Floipd (me)

Jeff_TCOMJCL
8th Aug 2014, 09:25
US West Server for Newbies under level 10 failed to start game even when all required players were ready. Continuously went back-n-forth from session start count down to intermission to resetting players to session start count down again and again etc.
Players just decided to exit game.

Floipd
8th Aug 2014, 18:07
Happened again today (friday 8th of August).

First at 19:31/7:31 PM

https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/bc7c/47uwct7f8tansvh6g.jpg
Map: Freeport
Server: Official Nosgoth EU 301575
Players: Friendly, VeslaN ? ? ? ? ?? ?, james668, Sika, =SEALZ= Diessner*, Gimbzo, Komari-Chan, Floipd.
____

For the second time at 19:48/7:48 PM

https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/7a4d/2yrie5gdakfdiwa6g.jpg
Map: Freeport
Server: Official Nosgoth EU 301607
Players: PinkPursuit, Ex-iT, WinxJax, ENDGEGNER, Dooba_Dooba, P_A_R_A_D_O_X, muwfinsh, Floipd.

Azzerion
9th Aug 2014, 17:20
I have no idea if it is on your side or mine, but all my problems with being stuck in lobbies has gone. I get into 100% of games now.

Azzerion
10th Aug 2014, 04:26
I have no idea if it is on your side or mine, but all my problems with being stuck in lobbies has gone. I get into 100% of games now.

No word of a lie. First match after posting this I get the bug again xD

Floipd
12th Aug 2014, 07:40
No word of a lie. First match after posting this I get the bug again xD

Well for me too it does seem to have stopped. Let's hope I didn't just jinx it as well XD

Azzerion
13th Aug 2014, 00:28
Server EU 268946 got me stuck in lobby.

Azzerion
13th Aug 2014, 00:30
EU 305066 also not working.

Floipd
13th Aug 2014, 06:02
Well for me too it does seem to have stopped. Let's hope I didn't just jinx it as well XD
Ok, I DID actually jinx it XD
As soon as I fired the game up... twice in a row, what are the odds, you know >_<

First one I failed my screencap, second was a few minutes later.
Tuesday 12th of August at 10:32 (AM)

https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/0b15/j7ma4he4fa5g14b6g.jpg
Map: The Fane
Server: Official Nosgoth EU 268946
Players: F*ust, RottenRunner, Zakajda, Htz ?, Captain Spaulding, Dariven, GOTU AndersKHero, Floipd

SanDiv
13th Aug 2014, 20:49
version : 140812.90586
serveur : EU 301923
players : Simone Gus, idonthaveanylife, Mr.Sir, Gimortal, SanDiv, Nice Bunny, RockSlide, Katarixxx
hour : 21:57 (Paris)

elefat224
13th Aug 2014, 22:18
I've been having this problem since Saturday. Either this or instead of just having a full lobby and then just sitting in the lobby for about 5 minutes without anything happening, I would just get sent back to the gametype selection screen.