PDA

View Full Version : A Deus Ex movie

XXArch0AngelXX
31st Aug 2011, 01:09
So as you can see I finished Human Revolution, and this is my first time playing the Deus Ex series. And Im seriously impressed. Now some of you may not get this or some of you may have figured this out but probably unlike all games this one is poetic, and had an underlining theme than just shooting everything. This is why I think some one should make a movie BASED on Deus Ex. What do all you people think about this that have completed the game?

Themundane
31st Aug 2011, 01:17
Well, seeing your nick name im not at all surprised you started with the third game.
If you like Deus Ex: HR, you'll love the first game. (yes, it's even better than HR storywise. But HR brought a few new interesting elements into the game.)

Doom972
31st Aug 2011, 01:25
There was a plan to make a movie based off the first game. It didn't happen. I think there used to be a page for it in IMDB but I can't find it.
The plot of Deus Ex is too much even for a three hour movie.
I would like it if they make it into a high quality TV series though.

Themundane
31st Aug 2011, 01:36
I meant, the story in Deus Ex 1 is way better than the story of the third installation. (Not saying the third is bad, just that it's not as good).

I'd like to see a high budget movie series like LOTR or Harry Potter where they cover the story over several movies.
Like 4 movies which are 2 hours each ought to cover the most basic stuff from DE1 :lol:

Daedatheus
31st Aug 2011, 01:36
So as you can I finished Human Revolution, and this is my first time playing the Deus Ex series. And Im seriously impressed. Now some of you may not get this or some of you may not get this but probably unlike all games this one is poetic and had an underlining theme than just shooting everything.

Welcome to 2001, my friend. Glad you could join us. Nothing wrong with being late to the party, so long as you make it to the party :)

NapalmLemon
31st Aug 2011, 02:38