PDA

View Full Version : General Complaints

comradesean
29th Aug 2011, 18:28
I started playing this game like I played Deus Ex back in the day and here are my problems with it:

It very quickly became impossible to complete quests without upgrading my hacking skill. The police sidequest (Motherly Ties) in Detroit is broken and neither Frezell's nor Penn's machines have passwords located anywhere in the police station. I can't say anything about the later areas because I had to google the passwords for these machines and spent my next few praxis points on hacking. - Guess I was just missing a breakable wall.

Icarus Landing System: The animation is just a huge waste of time. It feels like some artist desperately wanted to add something cool to the game. It should have just removed fall damage and left it like that. Only use the animation when drop-smashing. It was also bugged so it would trigger at the very start of any fall and that prevented me from hopping rooftops in the China levels.

Auto Hacking devices? Where? I haven't seen a single one in my entire game. Was this because I got mine off steam so I can never get one? I spent five hours in that police station before I resorted to googling and I kept seeing stuff about people just using their auto hacking device. - Not a real issue.

My biggest gripe and it's the most annoying in China is that Territory AI isn't based off territory. It's based off LoS. If they don't see you, they won't say anything at all. Then the moment they see you, they keep their eye on you and keep repeating their warning messages even if you immediately turned around and started hightailing it out of there. I've triggered their hostile ai this way plenty of times. Just to clarify, I wasn't anywhere near their "territory" when they went hostile.