PDA

View Full Version : Graphic Card died because of Deus Ex

TheCellch
28th Aug 2011, 18:51
Hello everyone.
I started playing Deus Ex 3 yesterday and today after a longer session of a couple of hours my graphic Card died.
It was a nvidia 295 gtx Asus. The warranty expired 5 months ago. Do I have any chance of getting recoupment?

Greets TheCell :)
Btw I love Deus Ex 3 good work but please limit the fps or whatever cause the high gpu usage.

brucek2
28th Aug 2011, 18:56
My desk lamp light bulb burned out while I was reading your post.

Will you be sending me a new light bulb?

ontelo
28th Aug 2011, 19:14
Hahaha I had to register only to reply this stupid post.

Can you really blame developers if your computer cooling sucks? :D

"limit fps" :D

I probably have to install crysis to get new graphics card..

Anazzar
28th Aug 2011, 19:48
its unfortunate that your GPU has gone man but you can limit fps in the future by turning on v sync which limits fps to the refresh rate of your monitor (for me is 60).

The developers are not really to blame here

fresh fish 101
28th Aug 2011, 19:48
i agree with ontelo... its your fault that your cooling sucks. you really should've thought twice before making this thread, and the fact you're serious is kinda funny. open your side panel on ur computer or turn up the fan of your card next time... live and learn, right?

tet5uo
28th Aug 2011, 19:50
This thread is gold.

Anazzar
28th Aug 2011, 19:55
To the people in this thread saying his cooling sucks

uncapped fps can cause overheating on high end cards very easily if you are unaware of it, doesnt matter how good your cooling is.

I had this issue before where I was getting near 300 fps in planetside back in the day and didnt notice my card was hitting 80c, luckily I keep a monitor running which notified me of it.

tet5uo
28th Aug 2011, 19:59

uncapped fps can cause overheating on high end cards very easily if you are unaware of it, doesnt matter how good your cooling is.