PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts from a Female Disabled Video Gamer

dogiojoe
21st Aug 2011, 03:55
I saw the forum post from the guy who is legally blind, and I thought since DE:HR is about the conflict of helping those who are disabled to those who aren't with augmentations, I figured I should post my thoughts (& my story) about how I feel about the game.

First who am I:

I'm Gina, I play video games for a living. I started on the N64, and worked my way up to the Xbox 360, Wii, DS. I hope to have a PS3 donated or until it becomes cheaper for me to play. Anyhow... I play all types of video game genres. FPS, TPS, RPG, Sports (mostly football), Family, Arcade, Action/Adventure, Simulation, & Stratagy.

Now even though I have over 30 disabilities, they don't stop me from playing the most popular games out their. Here are a few games I have played over the years:

Halo (I own all in the series), Call of Duty (Same with Halo- I own all), Battlefield (I own most- BFBC/BFBC2/BFMC), Batman Arkham Asylum, Star Wars Force Unleashed (1&2), Guitar Hero III, Scene It Movie Trivia, Medal of Honor, Wii Sports, Tom Clancy Games (RB6V 1 &2, Ghost Recon 1&2, Splinter Cell 2/Double Agent). And many MANY more.

So you can probably tell that I am an avid video gamer. I am :o But one of the games that I have been really waiting to try is Deus Ex: Human Revelation. So as a disabled gamer, what are my thoughts?

Well here they are:

With the DE:HR story plot-