PDA

View Full Version : How Much Do You Really Love Deus Ex: Human Revolution?

Free 7hinker
20th Aug 2011, 17:43
Deus Ex: Human Revolution is going to be the single most important video game release in my 20 years of gaming. It's monumental for several reasons. As a gesture of my appreciation, I sent Jean-Francois Dugas and the Deus Ex: Human Revolution team a letter.

To Jean-Francois Dugas and the rest of the Deus Ex: Human Revolution team,

My name is Francesco Amati and I'm a Psychology/Philosophy student at Montclair State University. I've been intrigued by transhumanism since the age of 13 (I'm 25 now) and it was The Matrix (1999) that really made sense of my thoughts/beliefs.

That being said, I've been an avid fan of Deus Ex since it debuted in 2001 because it was a hybrid of all my psychological/philosophical interests. After 20 years of gaming, I've never anticipated a release of a game more than Deus Ex: Human Revolution. I feel like I've been spiritually and mentally connected to the development of this game because, if it were up to me, nothing would be different. It accurately represents the vision I had for this game, including the main protagonist (who ironically resembles Neo).

All in all, I just feel a strong bond between Deus Ex: Human Revolution, its music (I listen to Sarif Industries and Icarus on loop every day lol but they also inspire me to push myself beyond what I believe I'm capable of at the gym), and myself. It's difficult to express in words, but it's almost on a metaphysical level. It just feels right.