PDA

View Full Version : Criticism

Silen7in
19th Jul 2010, 19:23
Hello i was playing the early access demo and wrote down some improvements which i think should at least be considered. I am currently studying in Games Development in the UK.

In the Multiplayer Online mode of Fragile Alliance - if someone on your team starts shooting at you (currently) they will not get marked as a traitor so shooting them back/killing them only marks you as a traitor. They only get marked if they kill or use you as a human shield. Ergo if they shoot you, you have 2 options shoot back and try to kill them first and potentially be a traitor or alternatively die. Which seems unfair.
Remedy - if the character does a substantial amount of damage he will be marked a 'Traitor'

Random censorship - on both online and offline story levels i played 2 people had randomly censored faces when dead. - Is this due to licensing ? Looks odd

Hit markers - with the film grain, artistic style of the game the 'x' hit markers looks very odd.

Physics - So far i have not seen a car explode, and when people get shot they do not react slightly, it is all very frigid - almost statue-like.

Blood - When your character gets shot for example Lynch, he doesn't have any blood come out on his shirt. Also, furthermore the enemies/teammates don't bleed (apart from blood effect on screen)

Sound effects - the wind is a cool sound effect whilst running, however when you are inside I am sure that you will not hear it..

Most of these problems you can do in the form of firmware updates but i thought all feedback should be welcomed :)

MxOAgentJohnson
19th Jul 2010, 19:35
It would be more welcome'd if some of the things you said wasnt stupid imo,

I honestly dont think you are studying in the course you said because you lack basic knowledge about a lot of stuff .

Unpaid Intern
19th Jul 2010, 20:10
I won't address all the points but here's a start: