PDA

View Full Version : What is Deus Ex?

Freedom_of_Speech
9th Jun 2010, 02:50
Well I am new to the series, ive heard of it before but i had never taken the liberty to get a copy and play it. Basically I really would love to know what this game is about. Is it an FPS or is it Third person? What kinda of gameplay do you get from Deus, is it free roam or is it one line of story where you just pursue one goal? I just want to know a little bit of background before I really get into talking about the game and how i feel about it. If anyone can answer much appreciated.

ArcR
9th Jun 2010, 02:55
I'll bite...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Deus_Ex_(video_game)

Ashpolt
9th Jun 2010, 09:04
^^ Agreed. It's ridiculously cheap on Steam, and will run on pretty much any PC currently available, so give it a go. The first level doesn't hold your hand, and the graphics and AI are very dated by today's standards, so it can be a bit hard to get into - but once you do, be prepared for one of the best gameplay experiences of your life. :)

As a tip: Before you start the game, you can allocate skill points. Your pistol skill is already at "trained", while the rest are at "untrained." Put pistol up to "advanced," and then spend the rest of the points however you want. Trust me, high pistol skill really helps early on, and is still useful later if you have any intentions of being slightly sneaky!

MaxxQ1
9th Jun 2010, 09:18
As a tip: Before you start the game, you can allocate skill points. Your pistol skill is already at "trained", while the rest are at "untrained." Put pistol up to "advanced," and then spend the rest of the points however you want. Trust me, high pistol skill really helps early on, and is still useful later if you have any intentions of being slightly sneaky!