PDA

View Full Version : Just Cause 2 Region problem



CocaC
17th May 2010, 18:54
Hello im new at this forum so i hope i get any support here.
But see.... me and my friend was on a school trip at Poland and my friend buyed the game Just cause 2, and when we was home he tryed to install but when he tryed it came up that i couldent install it cuz u are in a other region. So are the any chance to fix it, like i can install it and play it.

Bheliom
17th May 2010, 19:36
Have you tried making a new user with a PSN account in poland? Might work, but probably not. Sounds more like a copyright prob. Still might be worth a try. If your not sure what i'm talking about let me know and i'll try to give you some more specific instructions asuming your using a PS3 of course

CocaC
17th May 2010, 19:45
PS3?
PSN?
I have buy it on PC not ps3 =P

Bheliom
17th May 2010, 19:47
PS3?
PSN?
I have buy it on PC not ps3 =P

lol sorry, my bad:mad2:

CocaC
17th May 2010, 19:55
So do u have any ideas?
Pretty bad if i cant download the game =( + wasted my money on nothing... then

Eidos Support
18th May 2010, 15:26
What happens when you put the Steam activation code in to Steam? If there is a problem doing that you will have to contact Steam support to get it resolved.