PDA

View Full Version : Why does directx keep getting code 15



Grok97
13th May 2010, 10:05
ok previously i put my card info in a thread i run my graphics on an Intel(R) Pentium Dual-Core T4400 at 2.20 GHz with 2 CPUs and my laptop runs with windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit and i have over 491GB of space left on my hard drive.......y wont the game start i jus wanna play it (sigh):mad2:

Dealman
13th May 2010, 18:57
ok previously i put my card info in a thread i run my graphics on an Intel(R) Pentium Dual-Core T4400 at 2.20 GHz with 2 CPUs and my laptop runs with windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit and i have over 491GB of space left on my hard drive.......y wont the game start i jus wanna play it (sigh):mad2:

Explain what happens in order for anyone of us to help you any further.

1. Post a detailed list of your Computer Specs;
CPU
GPU
Amount of RAM
Operating System

Also explain what kind of error you're getting(If any).

Grok97
13th May 2010, 21:03
Alright OK im getting the
FATAL Directx error
code 15
reason Invalidarg
try running it with failsafe if problem persists
and i use A Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit Laptop
Manufactured by ASUSTek model K60iJ
CPU and GPU: Intel Pentium(R) Dual Core CPU and GPU 2.20 GHz T4400
running with 4.00 GB RAM Please help me!!
My card also has DirectX 11