PDA

View Full Version : Error code 15 game wont start it says try running failsafe



Grok97
8th May 2010, 16:56
Hey.. when i click play game on the steam launcher it says error code 15 Fatal directX error try running failsafe it also says in reason: INVALIDARG but i dont know wat that is please help me!!! the game wont start.:confused: I run windows 7 home premium 64 bit os i have an Intel Pentium(R) Dual core CPU T4400 2.20 GHz running with DirectX11 HELP!

Dealman
8th May 2010, 19:00
Hey.. when i click play game on the steam launcher it says error code 15 Fatal directX error try running failsafe it also says in reason: INVALIDARG but i dont know wat that is please help me!!! the game wont start.:confused: I run windows 7 home premium 64 bit os i have an Intel Pentium(R) Dual core CPU T4400 2.20 GHz running with DirectX11 HELP!

It's your GPU that uses DirectX, not CPU. Just to let you know.

Anyhow, make sure you've got the latest drivers for your GPU. Also try to reinstall Just Cause 2.

Grok97
10th May 2010, 22:50
I understand the difference between central processing unit and the graphics processing unit and thank u i just had to update my drives, and i reinstalled it and working fine

Dealman
11th May 2010, 05:59
I understand the difference between central processing unit and the graphics processing unit and thank u i just had to update my drives, and i reinstalled it and working fine

Glad it worked out for you! :thumb:

The Sword
8th Dec 2010, 02:56
It's your GPU that uses DirectX, not CPU. Just to let you know.

Anyhow, make sure you've got the latest drivers for your GPU. Also try to reinstall Just Cause 2.

Hi ,I have same problem,please can you guide me how to update my GPC?
my laptop's properties are:
Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T6400 @ 2.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.0GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 2908MB RAM
Page File: 1238MB used, 4577MB available
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
Card name: Mobile Intel(R) 45 Express Chipset Family (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM 1.1)
Chip type: Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family
Thank you

JonnehW
14th Dec 2010, 15:55
Hi ,I have same problem,please can you guide me how to update my GPC?
my laptop's properties are:
Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T6400 @ 2.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.0GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 2908MB RAM
Page File: 1238MB used, 4577MB available
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
Card name: Mobile Intel(R) 45 Express Chipset Family (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM 1.1)
Chip type: Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family
Thank you

I have this problem aswell.
I was told that I would have to buy a new computer if I really wanted to play JC2 because of something to do with DirectX10.
But luckily for me, I have another computer in my house so I can play it :)

thomase1254
17th May 2013, 19:46
You need more RAM and ROM to play JC2