PDA

View Full Version : JC2 Caused 3 Red Light Error Xbox 360



jacobcrust
5th May 2010, 22:00
Hey all,

seeking help...really xctied to play game, just recieved and when first upload was needed i selected yes and from then my xbox shut down and whenever turn on now it comes up with the 3 red light error.

any help or ideas is greatly appreciated!!

jacobcrust:wave:

Dealman
6th May 2010, 15:21
You've got the Red Ring of Death... There's nothing you can do, unless you can leave it in for Repair via the Warranty.

Otherwise you'll either have to buy a 'Repair Kit' which in matter of fact is more expensive than a new console...

RunningBare
6th May 2010, 23:41
I'm not a console fan, but man I feel for you guys, I see so many posts about RROD, I freak when my pc monitor burns out, but at least replacing it is not a big deal.

Dealman
7th May 2010, 11:27
RROD rarley happens nowadays. Only old consoles may get it. And those are the ones without them extra heatpipes and heat sinks.