PDA

View Full Version : Parachute No Longer Working !



Borg_Species_5618
25th Apr 2010, 13:22
Please need help or Eidos I want my money back.
Played the mission where you need to destroy the broadcast Tower Dishes.
Once this mission was completed my parachute disappered and cannot be deployed.
Tried the following with no success...
1. Using a different control device.
2. Switching console off and back on after 10 minutes
3. Killing myself and and restarting at my home base.
I have completed about 25% so I prefer not to start again

When I load the only other saved game I had (1% completed) the parachute works.
Also my son you has completed 18% on his PS3 connection and his parachute still works.

Is there a patch ?
I would ordinaryly continue to play without a parachute but you cannot continue the Agency mission (Three kings) unless you have a working parachute

Thankyou for reading

Rocket Propelled Rocket
25th Apr 2010, 14:13
That's a weird bug you got there, you sure you're pressing the right button?

Plus, I doubt you will get your money back, that's how companies work, you buy their product, if you get screwed over they just tell you "Oh it's just dust, just clean it out."

My PS3 has stopped working and that's exactly what they said.

weggles
4th May 2010, 17:36
That's a weird bug you got there, you sure you're pressing the right button?

Plus, I doubt you will get your money back, that's how companies work, you buy their product, if you get screwed over they just tell you "Oh it's just dust, just clean it out."

My PS3 has stopped working and that's exactly what they said.

I have the exact same problem as the OP.

Did the exact same mission.

The prompts for parachutes don't come up either.

Like when you're in a boat going really fast it shows like
"A Parachute
B Stunt Position
Y Exit"

Now for me it only shows
"B Stunt Position
Y Exit"

I doubt I'm pressing the wrong button, especially since I jumped from an airplane from rather high up and was able to hit every button on the way down to no avail.

Dealman
4th May 2010, 20:08
A weird bug indeed, I can't really advice you to anything...

But I'm 100% sure they're working hard to get an Update out as soon as possible to fix all reported bugs/glitches that needs to be fixed.

Just be patient :)

weggles
5th May 2010, 08:00
A weird bug indeed, I can't really advice you to anything...

But I'm 100% sure they're working hard to get an Update out as soon as possible to fix all reported bugs/glitches that needs to be fixed.

Just be patient :)

I hope so. I'm 39% done and no chute just kills the game.You don't realize how much walking sucks until you're forced to.

Dealman
5th May 2010, 09:27
I can realize how boring it is, are you sure it isn't part of the game or something? Like you'll have to finish some specific missions or something? Or buy it back?

Heck, do I know. :P

geezy
5th May 2010, 22:51
I have the same problem on PS3 man, its so annoying really takes away from this game. I read somewhere some cutscenes bring it back but I've had no luck yet! hopefully they patch this soon!

D4rkVizard
7th May 2010, 00:55
have this problem too, can't play without parachute

bump

robertandrews
28th May 2010, 18:16
have this problem too, can't play without parachute

bump

Just happened to me, too.

Eidos - please respond, since this is your official forum.
This has rendered the game basically useless, after I've completed so much of it.

On PS3, happened after the broadcast tower mission.
The number of bugs in this game is just sloppy, but this one renders it kind of useless.

Help.