PDA

View Full Version : FF7 game freezes upon sleep

sueil1-275272
15th Aug 2012, 20:24
So I started playing and got past Aeris house and was grinding a bit before going to sector 6. Go back to her house to rest/sleep and the screen faded to black, the sleep music played and then the game just stayed like that and the music looped over and over again. Wrote it off as just a one time glitch until it happened exactly the same way again when I rested at the inn in WalMarket. Not sure what to do now because pretty sure sleeping is essential in parts of the game.

Manny360
17th Aug 2012, 15:39
Everything runs smooth in the re-release of Final Fantasy VII so far. But I discovered an annoying bug/error while playing it yesterday. It happens when you try to buy something from the vending machine in the inn toward the entrance (I guess you can call it a mini-side quest when getting accessories for Cloud's disguise). After you make the purchase Cloud and Aeris go to sleep and the music plays...but it keeps playing in a loop! I can't get out of it, then I'm forced to force-close FFVII and start from my save point -__-
Will there be any fixes for this or are there any fixes that are known?

Thanks in advance.

crono1973
17th Aug 2012, 16:41
Everything runs smooth in the re-release of Final Fantasy VII so far. But I discovered an annoying bug/error while playing it yesterday. It happens when you try to buy something from the vending machine in the inn toward the entrance (I guess you can call it a mini-side quest when getting accessories for Cloud's disguise). After you make the purchase Cloud and Aeris go to sleep and the music plays...but it keeps playing in a loop! I can't get out of it, then I'm forced to force-close FFVII and start from my save point -__-

Thanks in advance.

Did you replace the music?

Manny360
17th Aug 2012, 16:56

Thanks in advance.

Yes I did....is that the culprit of this problem?

Quadocky
17th Aug 2012, 17:07

Thanks in advance.