PDA

View Full Version : 5 button mouse not supported?



MajorBones
16th Mar 2010, 18:06
I have a 5 button mouse but only mouse1(left), mouse2(right) and mouse3(wheel) work ingame.
Mouse4 (leftside) and mouse5 (rightside) gives a N/A in the keyconfiguration when selected as a button.:(
It would give more smoothness and speed in the gameplay.
The way it is now gives me a "what button shall I use for this action?:scratch:" and a "damn this button is best for this action but also for that action...what shall I choose:hmm:"
Is it possible to add the mouse 4 and 5 buttons as assigneable keys?:D

longboardskier
16th Mar 2010, 18:12
I hadn't notice this, but hopefully it's in the final game. If not, I'm not sure what kind of mouse you have, but there is software out there that will allow you to assign Mouse 4 and 5 to keys on the keyboard and you could get around it that way.

Crimsonskar
16th Mar 2010, 18:29
What brand is your mouse?


I have a Logitech G500 with 10 buttons. I used the Logitech Setpoint to reprogram most of my buttons to emulate keyboard keystrokes. Now none of my games have issues recognizing the extra buttons.

MajorBones
16th Mar 2010, 18:49
It's a simple Trust MI-4100 Wireless Optical Mouse.
It works perfectly with CODMW1&2, Assassins creed1&2, etc.

I'm interested in the software longboardskier was writing about...what software is that and where to find it, pls?