PDA

View Full Version : Question: Just Cause 2 PC Demo Patch now LIVE



LordFalcon666
10th Mar 2010, 17:25
So... just for the dummies like me, it would be nice to add a sentence, if we've got to download that or if steam will update that automaticly ;)

This thread could be deleted then - thank you for the information ;)

evelystira
10th Mar 2010, 17:29
it usually updates automatically if your using steam

edit: you should see 1.0.0.1 on the start screen if it updated, example below:

http://i43.tinypic.com/ndrd02.jpg

mycoldman
10th Mar 2010, 17:33
Apologies. We are having problems with the patch. Grrr... It should be up soon.

evelystira
10th Mar 2010, 17:35
i thought it was already up? when i tried launching JC2 a box popped up saying "Completing Installation" then went ingame and saw the version was 1.0.0.1.. and it was 1.0.0.0 last night :p

CloudWolf
10th Mar 2010, 18:56
i sincerly hope it doesn't fix the timer hack !!!

compatible
10th Mar 2010, 19:05
i sincerly hope it doesn't fix the timer hack !!!

humm maybe , it seems abit odd patching a demo ? o well what does it matter if it is give it a day and a new trainer will be out ..

LordFalcon666
10th Mar 2010, 19:31
Well... i can't think about much more, to show a community that they care :-)

I'm verry, positively, suprised :thumb:

(And i never, ever, saw a community-manager before, that really did what he was for. Communication with the community and a tech support that overlooked the forum even if the full game isn't released yet.)

evelystira
10th Mar 2010, 21:17
seems i got rolled back to 1.0.0.0 o.O

Deadman
10th Mar 2010, 21:26
humm maybe , it seems abit odd patching a demo ?

Not when there is a huge number of nvidia users having major problems running it.
The demo won't help advertise a game if it doesn't work

Magariz
10th Mar 2010, 22:30
Ya their having a huge issue with Sli. Hopefully this will fix the problem!

Deadman
10th Mar 2010, 22:36
Yeah, I can't wait till they re-release this patch (it's been recalled or something), I should be running this game with everything on and maxed but I have to turn off the nvidia 'bonus settings' or it drops to 30fps

compatible
10th Mar 2010, 23:22
Ya their having a huge issue with Sli. Hopefully this will fix the problem!

im one of the SLI users , but i thought that was nvida drivers not the game ? maybe im wrong i will have to wait for the update to see .

Helegad
11th Mar 2010, 07:18
Updates to Just Cause 2 Demo have been released. The updates will be applied automatically when your Steam client is restarted. The major changes include:

Addresses nVidia hardware issue for users running older drivers

From Steam.

WarGetX
12th Mar 2010, 23:11
Hello, the patch is optimised with last drivers of Nvidia soon or not ?
Because the drivers 196.21 is not realy different ...