PDA

View Full Version : Any .cfg or .ini file to force resolutions ?



thales100
5th Mar 2010, 11:07
Great demo so far, i would like to know if its possible to force the game to run at a specific resolution, using a .cfg or .ini file i.e., since the game is enhanced for multi screen setup but i cant select my triple monitor 5040x1050 resolution in the GFX options menu (not displayed), only up to 3840x1024.


# Enhanced for multi-screen setup (Not available on console)

:scratch:

jaywalker2309
5th Mar 2010, 15:52
Strange it not finding the resolution if your setup supports it.. It does a check to see what resolutions it can pick from and its obviously getting a response as its allowing 3840x1024... maybe its a 16:9, 16:10 4:3 thing so its limiting it to whatever is supported by 1024 as one of the resolution parameters.. if you could do 1200, or 1600 instead of 1024 maybe more options would be available?

thales100
5th Mar 2010, 17:36
Thanks for replying Jay, i sorted it out, its a nvidia driver issue (DX10 + 5040X1050), but i managed to run it on windowed mode running Sizer.
Gonna post some kick ass super wide screenshots soon, awesome looking game. :)

http://www.mediafire.com/imgbnc.php/3c55bd3e18db5953a52aa9761f87d1255g.jpg (http://www.mediafire.com/?tdwmyezzw3g)