PDA

View Full Version : How to play using a controller?



loadinglevelone
15th Jan 2010, 21:25
Every time i plug in one of my controllers the camera wont stop spinning.
Is there a patch or something for this?

This game is terrible with mouse/keyboard, so i would really like to use my controller.

LIGHTS
15th Jan 2010, 21:46
I'm not sure about the spinning issue, but since you've got a PC version of Arkham Asylum, you should be aware that using a keyboard is in most cases or sometimes necessary.

Try playing around with the keyboard and mouse. You'll get used to it.

Laptopnut
15th Jan 2010, 23:45
I have completed the game on my laptop using only a controller, there is no need to use a keyboard at all if you don't want to. Make sure your controller drivers are up to date, check on Windows update.

loadinglevelone
16th Jan 2010, 08:18
My controller drivers are updated. I have also recalibrated my controllers. I do not have this problem in any other game.
I also notice that a many others also experience this problem with this particular game, so it seems that this is a game-related issue.

I know i could probably get used to playing the game with mouse/keyboard, but this is not optimal.

So my question stands; how can i get this game to work with a controller?

Beastie
16th Jan 2010, 12:23
So my question stands; how can i get this game to work with a controller?

what controller are you using?

i use a neo se controller it works fine for me as it is a xbox 360 controller

homeycdawg
17th Jan 2010, 22:29
See this...

http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=97603

Might help.

deders
18th Jan 2010, 18:00
try callibrating the controller

Nemesis296
18th Jan 2010, 19:17
Unplug the controller and then plug it back in. It works, trust me.