PDA

View Full Version : Resolution?



Nadaya-264321
15th Aug 2012, 11:43
Hello.

I dont get the Resolution Option, what is it for?
I selected 1920x1080 but it looks like this on my screen:

www.myimg.de/?img=577a85.jpg (http://www.myimg.de/?img=577a85.jpg)

So whats the Resolution Option up for if it doesnt work?

Thanks

wulfstan
15th Aug 2012, 13:44
I think if you deselect the Keep Aspect Ratio option in the settings menu the right and right black bars disappear. However the black bar on the bottom is still there, don't know exactly why that is.

Nadaya-264321
15th Aug 2012, 14:01
thx

kyuuketsuki02
15th Aug 2012, 16:13
Because it's keep the original 4:3 aspect ratio so the game looks the way it's supposed to, regardless of your resolution. If you uncheck the Keep Aspect Ratio option, then it's stretching the picture the same way standard-definition TV content gets stretched to fit widescreen TVs. I don't think it's worth degrading the picture just to get rid of the black bars at the edge of the screen, but whatever floats your boat.