PDA

View Full Version : PhysXLevel=2 not working



ninogan
30th Dec 2009, 19:13
I just got a new pc and decided to finally get B:AA. My problem is that when I select Physx settings to be High in settings (which in the config is called PhysXLevel=2) smoke and stuff isn't displayed at all.

If I choose the physxlevel at medium (PhysXLevel=1) it works but I have a pc that can handle the high setting so I really want to play it with that. Anyone have any idea why it won't work?

I have a intel i7 920, GeForce 295 gtx, 8GB DDR 3 RAM and I'm running Windows 7 x64.

Thanks in advance!

cyborg34572
30th Dec 2009, 22:09
Have u patched ur game to 1.1 ?. If not then do so , because patch 1.1 activates/adds all the physx stuff.

ninogan
30th Dec 2009, 22:20
Have u patched ur game to 1.1 ?. If not then do so , because patch 1.1 activates/adds all the physx stuff.

Yes it is patched to 1.1 but only the medium (level=1) works and high settings (level=2) doesn't give anything at all. It's weird because I have PhysX enabled in the nvidia controlled panel, latest drivers installed and PhysX installed.

ninogan
31st Dec 2009, 15:19
bump