PDA

View Full Version : no sound when playing!



thecapedcrusader
28th Nov 2009, 07:58
Everything loads great, looks great, but no sound. Have all drivers, sound turned UP, what to do?
Thanks, I need some help.:nut:

deders
28th Nov 2009, 10:30
What is your soundcard?

thecapedcrusader
28th Nov 2009, 21:31
idt hi def codec. on a gateway notebook.

deders
29th Nov 2009, 02:01
Where did you get your drivers for your soundcard from?

thecapedcrusader
29th Nov 2009, 06:42
Went to idt for drivers. Then to gateway. Tried for third time and all of a sudden it works. Odd, cause other games had audio. Oh well. Thank u SO MUCH for at least trying. You're a good man, Charlie Brown.:thumb:

deders
29th Nov 2009, 12:31
Glad I could help, it's probably because this game uses you soundcard in new ways that weren't thought of with previous sound drivers.