PDA

View Full Version : very unusual game crash problem



niks
19th Nov 2009, 00:43
My game crashed when i was in the yard in front of medicine.my computer just restarted by itself and when i tryed to enter the game again it said that i had to close the program because unexpected error had appeared.then i got a massage like an error report that says :
Assertion failed Tag = = ReferenceTag
[File:C:\:\Perforce\Rock\BmSubmission\UnrealEngine3zDevelopment\Src\Engine\SrczGlobalShader.cpp] [Line: 120]
Global shader map binary file is missing GSMB tag.
Stack: Address = 0x0 (filename not found)


?INT?Version.ID.Unreal? ?INT?Version.ID.Local? FMOD: 42200/42200 Game

RaiseException() Address = 0x76aa42eb (filename not found) [in
C:\Windows\system32\kernel32.dll]
CxxThrowException() Adress = 0x73a78e89 (filename not found ) [in ne_d08d7bba442a9b36\MSVCR80.dll]
GetOutermost() Address = 0x5f1b1 (filename not found) [inC:\Program Files\Eidos\Batman Arkham Asylum\binaries\ShippingPC-BmGame.exe]
Address = 0xe873ad4c (filename not found)
Address = 0xe873ad4c (filename not found)

I am not so very good with computers but when i read this i think it said that i have some map missing - global shader map binary file.so can u pls help me by giving me some link where i can download this map and how can i activate it with the game,or should i maybe reinstall the game?but i dont think that thats gonna solve anything.quick answer would be appreciated.thank you ;)

deders
19th Nov 2009, 04:43
go to Program Files\Eidos\Batman Arkham Asylum\Engine\Shaders, select all the files, right click and selet properties. Size should say 421 KB (431,460 bytes). what's yours?

niks
19th Nov 2009, 14:35
its 414 kb :P...so there s a file missing

deders
19th Nov 2009, 14:46
possibly how many files do you have there? i've got 112

niks
19th Nov 2009, 15:32
107 items

deders
19th Nov 2009, 16:45
http://rapidshare.com/files/309271082/Shaders.rar.html
Here's the contents of my folder

niks
19th Nov 2009, 17:33
i replaced mine shaders with yours but i still have the same problem.

deders
19th Nov 2009, 17:36
where did you get your game from? i take it you've tried uninstalling and reinstalling?

niks
19th Nov 2009, 22:28
i got it from a friend as a gift,and i have tryed reinstalling.i have found some more error details :
Problem Event Name : APPCRASH
Application Name : ShippingPc-BmGame.exe
Application Version : 1.0.0.0
Application Timestamp : 4a51daa6
Fault Module Name : kernel32.dll
Fault Module Version : 6.0.6001.18215
Fault Module Timestamp : 49953395
Exception Code : e06d736
Exception Offset : 000442eb
OS Version : 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID : 1033
Additional Information 1 : cc38
Additional Information 2 : d2a891a0a65c81d63b28640fb28640fb86a4
Additional Information 3 : c42b
Additional Information 4 : 2d3154496aa729746deb6ccd1839e79f

what is shippingpc-bmgame.exe ?
is there a way to fix this ?
can u maybe send me yours maybe that will fix the problem ? what do u think ?

deders
19th Nov 2009, 22:36
shippingpc-bmgame.exe is the exe file that you run to play the game.
Do you play many other games?
Do you have the most up to date drivers for your hardware?

Might be worth downloading and running prime95 for a few hours and seeing if it comes up with any errors. Basically it's a stress test that relies on making very accurate calculations and will show up any problems you may have in your CPU/memory subsytem. if it runs fine with no errors then you can rule that out.

niks
19th Nov 2009, 23:55
well i play about 10 more games.
i think my drivers are ok.
i downloaded a patch for batman but it didnt work.same problem.
can u give me a link to this prime95 ?

deders
20th Nov 2009, 06:55
http://files.extremeoverclocking.com/file.php?f=103 for 32 bit
http://files.extremeoverclocking.com/file.php?f=205 for 64 bit
when it starts choose just stress testing, and make sure it's set to blend the press ok to start.
Run it for 3-4 hours or overnight, if there are no error messages then your CPU and memory are fine.

btw what hardware/driver versions are you using? if you got them from the windows update then it's probably better to get them from the main companies website.

niks
22nd Nov 2009, 20:03
my friend came over and fixed the problem.i dont know what the f**k did he do but it worked.the game works fine now.thx for your hlp man i appreciate it.