PDA

View Full Version : Commandos 2 - High Resolution



crapper3
11th Oct 2009, 23:09
Ok so I have set the resolution 1680x1050 via the hex editor, the only problem is, the screen shrinks. I mean I manage to set it to 1680x1050 but the screen area that you can view is smaller, it's like a small box in the middle, and everything on the sides is blacked out.
YOu know what I mean?
I have a 22" lcd, so it sucks, that you can only view a small screen in the middle at 1680x1050. Anybody know a fix for this? So the game stretches over all the screen even at high resolutions?

AndrewT
12th Oct 2009, 07:14
1280x960 is the highest possible viewable resolution for commandos 2, and it's a 4:3 ratio, meanwhile your settings are 16:10. these kind of new generation monitors appeared later than c2 saw the light, that's why the game can't support new generation native resolutions. so it can't be fixed afaik.

crapper3
12th Oct 2009, 16:47
Bvm, I fixed that with hex editor, but now I have a diff problem, this game so buggy and broken

AndrewT
12th Oct 2009, 16:57
you did? O.o
wouldn't you mind if i asked for some 1680x1050 ingame shots? O.o and maybe give Commandos 3 a try as well...
maybe the hexedited stuff became unstable?