PDA

View Full Version : game freezes after batcave visit 2



WIZARD208
22nd Sep 2009, 15:58
I'm at the part in the game that you visit the batcave for the second time when all the plant grow inside the cave and you get the super batclaw

when you exit the cave you have to glide from island to island to get back on arkham. but when i'm on top of the third island the game freezes, and i'd have to restart my pc.:o

so now im stuck:(

the games runs with all settings high,except the physics off.

what is the problem?

this game is awesome:)

WIZARD208
23rd Sep 2009, 14:09
no one?

lawsie
23rd Sep 2009, 14:11
looking around i see no one else has reported this.. sorry.

Marcus
23rd Sep 2009, 14:12
What version of the game? DVD, Steam, D2D?

Patched to 1.1, presumably (since you have PhysX)

WIZARD208
24th Sep 2009, 13:25
i'v got the dvd.
before i patched it, I couldn't get further, and after i patched it I still couldn't
I reinstalled it and put my savegame back in my document/edios but it still didn't work

M1G
24th Sep 2009, 14:21
same problem(patched or not), played the game like about 4 times now and i get stuck there everytime, hope on getting some answers on this coz i just spent money on this one and well its a waste that i wouldnt be able to finish it!

specs:

corei7 920
4870x2
gigabyte x58 extreme
3x1gb RAM
Corsair 1KW PSU

WIZARD208
24th Sep 2009, 15:17
do you get stuck at the same place as I am?

I also got a 4870x2

perhaps that's the link ??????

hope there is a solution

M1G
24th Sep 2009, 16:08
yep we have the same frickin problem, on the third island it freezes, sometimes i can ctrl+alt+del and end AA but sometimes i have to do a cold reboot

Zarg95ET
25th Sep 2009, 00:21
I am also having a problem with my game it keeps on crashing randomly during game play. and i cant grapple to the vent the 2nd time in the batcave. Anyone know why? i got my game though steam and all my settings r in the highest along with the physics at high. the game runs smoothly and all but the game itself has errors in it because i even did a full system restore made it brand new with nothing in it and downloaded the game and error still happenes. can anyone help?

WIZARD208
25th Sep 2009, 14:32
yep we have the same frickin problem, on the third island it freezes, sometimes i can ctrl+alt+del and end AA but sometimes i have to do a cold reboot
indeed sometimes you can exit batman aa but mostly you have to reboot, I send a support email to eidos, ill hope they can help.

WIZARD208
25th Sep 2009, 14:33
I am also having a problem with my game it keeps on crashing randomly during game play. and i cant grapple to the vent the 2nd time in the batcave. Anyone know why? i got my game though steam and all my settings r in the highest along with the physics at high. the game runs smoothly and all but the game itself has errors in it because i even did a full system restore made it brand new with nothing in it and downloaded the game and error still happenes. can anyone help?
i'll think your having an other problem

Smashman
25th Sep 2009, 16:04
I'm at the part in the game that you visit the batcave for the second time when all the plant grow inside the cave and you get the super batclaw

when you exit the cave you have to glide from island to island to get back on arkham. but when i'm on top of the third island the game freezes, and i'd have to restart my pc.:o

so now im stuck:(

the games runs with all settings high,except the physics off.

what is the problem?

this game is awesome:)

I got this.
Exactly like this.
I just restarted my computer and my game and it worked perfectly.
Although first time I did go straight to the top, the second time i grappled from the bottom to the top via each ledge on the way..
It could be something to do with that.
I'm not sure..
Sorry if I didn't help.

WIZARD208
27th Sep 2009, 09:04
no it doesn't work. it tried both ways and my game still crashes:(

Fredi84
28th Sep 2009, 11:19
I got the same problem, but I am not in the batcave, I have this while the scarecrow meeting.

I also use an ATI card (4870).

FlakMagnet
28th Sep 2009, 12:53
Have you tried different video drivers? If you are running the latest, it might be worth trying a previous version to see if that changes anything. It might not, but it is worth a try.

Good luck.

WIZARD208
28th Sep 2009, 14:38
to fredi84: is this the first or the second meeting with scarecrow?

flakmagnet: I upgraded my drivers yesterday to the newest. so you say downgrade it even further than that is was?

M1G
30th Sep 2009, 15:31
im using a 9.8, i hope you guys help us with this problem, it is a brilliant game no doubt about it, its just that i wasted my money on a game i couldnt even finish

WIZARD208
30th Sep 2009, 15:47
edios send me a email back:

told me to send msinfo en dxdiag.
so I did.
and they send e an mail again and told me:

It would appear that the ATI display drivers are not installed correctly, as there appears to be a mismatch between the dates of the drivers on the MSInfo file and dxdiag report.

Please try completely removing the ATI drivers and then install the latest ones. Please see the below page for information on completely removing the ATI drivers from your system:

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/737-20561RemovingOldATISoftware.aspx

so I deleted my drivers completly and it still didn't work.(perhaps I'm doing something wrong?)

but you can check your own msinfo en dxdiag by following these instructions eidos send me, so you can check out yourself. (the following I figured out myself doent know it's the right date but i'm trying to help)
in de dxdiag en msinfo you should look for your driver ((ctrl+f)place where its installed my case it is C:\WINDOWS\system32\DRIVERS\ati2mtag.sys) behind this adress you see a date. both dates must be the same(the date you update your driver) my doesn't change:(

MSINFO
> =======
>
> 1. Click Start > All Programs > Accessories > System Tools > System Information.
> 2. Once system information has loaded click on File > Save and save the file onto your desktop and name it as msinfo.nfo.
> 3. Also click on File > Export and save the file as msinfo.txt.
> 4. Attach these files to your reply email.
>
>
> DXDIAG
> =======
>
>
>
> Please use the steps below to record and send us the information about the current installation of DirectX on the computer. We need this detailed information in order to assist in troubleshooting the issue at hand. No personal information is contained in the report.
>
> Windows 95/98/ME/2000/XP
>
> - Click Start, then Run, and type in DXDIAG, then click the OK button.
> - Once the DirectX Diagnostic Tool appears, click on the Save All Information button at the bottom.
> - When asked to where to save the file to, click on the drop-down box next to Save in and select Desktop.
> - In File Name box towards the bottom, then name DxDiag.txt should appear. Leave this as is and click on the OK button.
> - Click the Exit button to exit the DirectX Diagnostic Tool.
> - On the Desktop, there should be a file name DxDiag or DxDiag.txt. If there is no file with this name, please repeat the steps above and make sure to save the file to the Desktop.
> - Open this email up and click the reply button.
> - Type in your response to any additional questions or information that was requested into the body of the email.
> - Click the Attachment button and add the DxDiag.txt from the Desktop.
> - Once the attachment has been added, click the Send button to send us this information We will reply to you shortly.
>
> Windows Vista
>
> If you are using the Vista desktop:
> - Click on the Windows icon located by default in the lower left-hand corner of the screen.
> - In the "Start Search" field, type in DxDiag.
> - Press Enter. This will start the DxDiag utility.
> - Once the DirectX Diagnostic Tool appears, click on the Save All Information button at the bottom.
> - When asked to where to save the file to, click on the drop-down box next to Save in and select Desktop.
> - In File Name box towards the bottom, then name DxDiag.txt should appear. Leave this as is and click on the OK button.
> - Click the Exit button to exit the DirectX Diagnostic Tool.
> - On the Desktop, there should be a file name DxDiag or DxDiag.txt. If there is no file with this name, please repeat the steps above and make sure to save the file to the Desktop.
> - Open this email up and click the reply button.
> - Type in your response to any additional questions or information that was requested into the body of the email.
> - Click the Attachment button and add the DxDiag.txt from the Desktop.
> - Once the attachment has been added, click the Send button to send us this information We will reply to you shortly.
>
> If you are using the Classic desktop:
> - Click on the Windows icon located by default in the lower left-hand corner of the screen.
> - Choose "Run"
> - In the Run box, type in DxDiag
> - Press Enter. This will start the DxDiag utility.
> - Once the DirectX Diagnostic Tool appears, click on the Save All Information button at the bottom.
> - When asked to where to save the file to, click on the drop-down box next to Save in and select Desktop.
> - In File Name box towards the bottom, then name DxDiag.txt should appear. Leave this as is and click on the OK button.
> - Click the Exit button to exit the DirectX Diagnostic Tool.
> - On the Desktop, there should be a file name DxDiag or DxDiag.txt. If there is no file with this name, please repeat the steps above and make sure to save the file to the Desktop.
> - Open this email up and click the reply button.
> - Type in your response to any additional questions or information that was requested into the body of the email.
> - Click the Attachment button and add the DxDiag.txt from the Desktop.
> - Once the attachment has been added, click the Send button to send us this information We will reply to you shortly.
>