PDA

View Full Version : Surveying my destruction

Some Real Talk
19th Sep 2009, 00:31
Hey everyone, I'm new to the forums and this is my first thread. And my first post.

And not only that, I'm new to the game as well.... just discovered how great it was looking a few days ago on GameTrailers.

Anyway... so far I've been impressed with what I've seen and it looks like I'll be picking this up come June of next year, but there is one thing I saw in this video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8BOtdFUDdFI) that bothers me a little bit, and it's not the red flashes. I actually didn't even notice that until I read about it here. :)

My concern lies mostly with how rapidly bodies disappear, and wreckage too it seems. While it's not that big of a deal and won't stop me from getting the game, I was kind of surprised to see the player kill a few guys/hook guys to walls, turn around, and then turn around again to find that they've disappeared. It also looks like the chopper in the end of the video that the player abandons disappears before it hits the ground (kind of iffy with this, you can barely see it).

If you're anything like me, after you've exterminated an outpost in any game, you like to see the havoc you've caused present at least for a little while. I mean, if I go ahead and hook a guy to the edge of a sky scraper, walk ten feet, turn around and look at him again, I want him to still be there. If i juggle a body 20 ft up and halfway into a lookout tower, so his feet are dangling out the window, I want to be able to admire my work for more than a few seconds.

Like I said, this isn't an issue I'd become fussy about... it is an open world game with lots to do, and the system can only handle so much, but I'm curious to hear how you all feel about it. Maybe mycoldman could give his input?

Thanks

polimerjones
19th Sep 2009, 00:42