PDA

View Full Version : Physx question



maccarulez
16th Sep 2009, 18:46
Hello people.

I noticed that when you install the Batman AA physx update that it says for *Normal* GTS 260+ Recommended, but can anyone tell me will I be able to put it on *Normal* on my card which is the GTS 250?

Pbrad08
16th Sep 2009, 18:52
You will be able to turn it on. However, your GTS250 will run just as crappy as any (single-solution)8800GT with PhysX on, since that what what a GTS250 effectivley is.

I had to turn off PhysX because the fog in the game would destroy my GPU.

maccarulez
16th Sep 2009, 18:54
You will be able to turn it on. However, your GTS250 will run just as crappy as any (single-solution)8800GT with PhysX on, since that what what a GTS250 effectivley is.

I had to turn off PhysX because the fog in the game would destroy my GPU.

Thanks for the quick responce m8..Dont feel like burning a hole in my CPU. :rasp:

=ColdFire=
16th Sep 2009, 20:40
I can play the game good with a 8800gts 512mb, physx on normal, I don't get super high FPS, but not laggy. Using lowish AA and AF

Pbrad08
16th Sep 2009, 20:45
I can play the game good with a 8800gts 512mb, physx on normal, I don't get super high FPS, but not laggy. Using lowish AA and AF

What OS are you using?

When I had the demo running on XP, the game ran great with PhysX on normal. I since upgraded to Windows 7 OEM and for the life of my rig cant get it to run like it used to.

Are all the effects fine for you? Like I said, the PhysX smoke/fog is what gets my gpu on its knees, paper and everything else runs just fine.