PDA

View Full Version : [PC]Crashes when first loading finish



blablukura
16th Sep 2009, 04:59
I've installed lastest drivers on my pc, and tried install something OpenAL and copy the dll to MJ dir (read in another crash topic).But still, after the first introduce movie, when the first loading screen finish
http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/7528/84372132.png
game crashes out and showing this error message
http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/4159/72918024.png


my pc OS is windows xp sp 2 , RAM 2gb and video card 256mb, others game I can play normal . Plz help :(
http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/7433/72779273.png

Lord HaxXxoR
16th Sep 2009, 21:42
Screenshot is a good idea, but one is missing:

On the error message, click the blue "click here" and make a screenshot from that window

nesta_gwl
17th Sep 2009, 16:58
Screenshot is a good idea, but one is missing:

On the error message, click the blue "click here" and make a screenshot from that window

Mine also did the same thing, it says run time error, R6025 - pure virtual function call!!!!

blablukura
18th Sep 2009, 13:44
http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/7433/72779273.png

ok , clicked "click here" and this is the screenshot , both pc i've test have same error. any 1 help !!!

Lord HaxXxoR
18th Sep 2009, 18:48
OK, here we can see: "ModName: d3d9.dll"

d3d = Direct 3D (Grafix)
9 = Direct X 9 (there are still some Direct X 8 files in use)
dll = Dynamic Link Library

1. Update your Video Card Drivers
2. Reinstall Direct X 9c

blablukura
19th Sep 2009, 09:03
OK, here we can see: "ModName: d3d9.dll"

d3d = Direct 3D (Grafix)
9 = Direct X 9 (there are still some Direct X 8 files in use)
dll = Dynamic Link Library

1. Update your Video Card Drivers
2. Reinstall Direct X 9c

thankssss , but install DX9 included from the game disc is ok right ?

blablukura
19th Sep 2009, 09:19
ok, as I said, I've updated my lastest graphic drivers, i tried reinstall juz now and reinstall dx9.0c too . but its wont fix this error T.T

p2aladin
19th Sep 2009, 22:54
Just popping in to say have the same problem. Demo ran fine from beginning to end.

blablukura
20th Sep 2009, 02:53
my graphic card is Intel GMA 950 , this game supported that card right ?

blablukura
20th Sep 2009, 04:51
by the way, i tried play the demo download on main site. still get this error, crash after the first movie and showing that d3d9.dll thingy , then I know my pc got problem, but anyone can tell me my graphic card higher or lower the require ?? im not goo at hardware , my card is Intel GMA 950

SCi-Fi
20th Sep 2009, 09:02
Ive got the same problem, just tried to play the demo, just as the Mini Ninjas rights comes up I get this:
I know its a sound issue but, every other game ive got runs ok!
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/opollo/stuff/mnprob.jpg

p2aladin
23rd Sep 2009, 06:27
SCi-Fi, update your sound-drivers, ctdproxy.dll is part of the Creative Audio drivers. :)

I actually fixed the crash at my end by doing the following:

Updating my video-drivers (even though the demo played fine)
UNINSTALLING THE DEMO
Deleting the folder "\mydocuments\Eidos\Mini Ninjas\" and it's contents

The game now runs fine, instead of crashing as soon as the game starts.
The only problem I still have is the four-second-stutter.

p2aladin
23rd Sep 2009, 06:31
my graphic card is Intel GMA 950 , this game supported that card right ?

It may very well be that it doesn't. The GMA series is not a gaming graphics card, it's a build-in graphics-chip on your motherboard, with very limited capabilities. Can you play other (new) games?
It doesn't support Shader Model 3.0, which is used in most new games.
More info here: http://www.intel.com/products/chipsets/gma950/index.htm

edit: It actually says on the box of Mini Ninjas that it needs SM3.0, which your GMA-chip does not support. If you want to play this game, or any other new 3D game, you'll probably need to buy a graphics card. If you are not sure, just contact support.