PDA

View Full Version : Help with PhysX



GARGAZ
15th Sep 2009, 22:03
I have a 8800GTX Card

Must have got an early copy from Game Stop

I have no turn on/off of Physx

Everytime I start the game it tells me to install Latest Nvidia Physx Software??

I ran the "can ur system run it" and I blow it away

I am not the greatest with computers and struggle sometimes, could someone help... in non-techi terms... plz make it basic!

Thanks so much!

Brooks in Akron

GARGAZ
15th Sep 2009, 22:05
I tried the patch and still does the same thing,,,.

mchart
15th Sep 2009, 22:07
A.) Download the latest NVIDIA drivers.

B.) The game has a 1.1 patch which you will be prompted to install when you start up the game and login to LIVE.

GARGAZ
15th Sep 2009, 22:17
Still states: failed to initialise Nvidia Physx

GRRRR!

GARGAZ
15th Sep 2009, 23:00
Dammit... re installed and same thing...

GRRR!!! Plz help

Massacher
21st Sep 2009, 12:07
it didn't prompt to install the 1.1 patch, is there someway i can get it manually?
i have tried a re-install already and it's still running as 1.0. i really want to play with nVidia Physx!