PDA

View Full Version : Question about 2gb GPU for game release



eikast
13th Sep 2009, 05:04
I have a GTX285 and it came with the coupon for this game. When I tried the demo I got the int32 error and I had to use the demo hot fix (third party support) from these forums.

I was wondering if the issue was resolved for the released tittle. I know the game hasn't been released yet and very few people got the game early (legally) and I highly doubt that from that very few amount of people that any of them have the a 2gb GPU. So my question is mostly directed to moderators.

Unstoppable
13th Sep 2009, 06:58
Most likely they will make sure you have latest drivers updated.

eikast
13th Sep 2009, 09:14
I hope they fix it, I'll find out on Sept 15th. I was thinking if it works just fine to maybe buy the game since the coupon is valid for one digital download and I usually reformat once every 6 months.

RYO_91
13th Sep 2009, 09:24
which drivers do you have? download the 190.62 that are latest ones

trek554
13th Sep 2009, 09:27
out of curiosity what are the rest of your specs? are you running 32 or 64 bit windows? just so you know a 2gb gtx285 is 100% useless unless you are gaming at 2560x1600. even then only three games out there would exceed 1gb at 2560x1600. also at 2560 you would really two gtx285 2gb cards in sli to even push games at settings that would need more than 1gb in the first place.

eikast
13th Sep 2009, 10:38
Yes I have all the latest drivers.
Yes I also have 64bit Vista.

Specs:
EVGA GTX 285 2gb
E8500@3.8ghz
Corsair memory 4gb 800mhz

The issue was not with nvidia, the problem was with the demo.

trek554
13th Sep 2009, 10:43
Yes I have all the latest drivers.
Yes I also have 64bit Vista.

Specs:
EVGA GTX 285 2gb
E8500@3.8ghz
Corsair memory 4gb 800mhz

The issue was not with nvidia, the problem was with the demo. good that you have 64bit. what res are you running?